How to disable the SecureAuth User Risk score in New Experience when using a 3rd Party User Risk Score Provider

Follow

Version Affected:  9.3 /19.07+

Description:  

In the New Experience, it's not possible to disable the SecureAuth User Risk score when using an additional 3rd party User risk provider. 

This article will describe the steps needed to disable the SecureAuth User Risk score in New Experience when using a 3rd Party User Risk Score Provider

 

Cause:  

The option is not available in the GUI

 

Resolution:  

1. Open SecureAuth Web.config and switch to Classic Experience
2. Click Tools | Decrypt web.config
3. Decrypt AnalyzeApi
4. Take a backup of D:\SecureAuth\AnalyzeApi\web.config
5. Open the web.config
6. Look for 
 <add key="RiskSwitch_Realm3_Provider1"

Where Realm3 is the realm for you wish to disable the SecureAuth User Risk score

7. If it exists, modify it, if it doesn't exist simply add this within the AppSettings section
 <add key="RiskSwitch_Realm3_Provider1" value="False" />


8. Save the file

This causes the SecureAuth User Risk score to be disabled for Realm3 (in my example) 

 

Special Considerations (optional as needed):  

[denote caveats and things to watch out for, attach screenshots as needed.  Delete section if not required]

 

 

SecureAuth Knowledge Base Articles provide information based on specific use cases and may not apply to all appliances or configurations. Be advised that these instructions could cause harm to the environment if not followed correctly or if they do not apply to the current use case.

Customers are responsible for their own due diligence prior to utilizing this information and agree that SecureAuth is not liable for any issues caused by misconfiguration directly or indirectly related to SecureAuth products.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.