Helpdesk Realm Error "Sorry, the highlighted fields below could not be saved due to a misconfiguration"

Follow

SecureAuth IdP Version affected: All
Description:
When using the Helpdesk realm, it fails to save changes stating "Sorry, the highlighted fields below could not be saved due to a misconfiguration" even though the highlighted fields are those set to Show Disabled and you had no desire to update them. 


Cause:
Group Restrictions to the helpdesk realm cause this problem. 

Resolution:

1. Open the Admin Console and navigate to the Data tab for the Helpdesk Realm

2. In the Profile Provider settings, change "Same as above" to False

3. Set Default Profile Provider to "Directory Server"

4. In the Profile Connection Settings, set the AD connection as before but remove the group restriction.

Note: The Group Restriction must remain in the Membership connection section to prevent unauthorized users from connecting. 

5. Click Save


SecureAuth Knowledge Base Articles provide information based on specific use cases and may not apply to all appliances or configurations. Be advised that these instructions could cause harm to the environment if not followed correctly or if they do not apply to the current use case.
Customers are responsible for their own due diligence prior to utilizing this information and agree that SecureAuth is not liable for any issues caused by misconfiguration directly or indirectly related to SecureAuth products.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

1 comment
  • The Group Restrictions don't have to remain in the Membership connection section, you could reconfigure them on the Adaptive Authentication tab in the User / Group Restriction section.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.