Bug: Account Management Realm Updates the Wrong Account Across Multiple Browser Tabs

Follow
    Applies to:
  • SecureAuth Identity Platform
Deployment model:
  • Cloud
  • Hybrid
  • On Premises
  • Version Affected: 21.04+
    Bug Number: EE-3343
    Bug Status: Open - Workaround Only
    Fixed in Version(s): N/A

     

    Overview

    When the same user is logged into an Account Management realm on multiple browser tabs at once, and each tab is used to update a different account, the account shown in the first tab gets updated instead of the account actually being edited in the current tab.

     

    Cause

    This is being investigated by development and will be resolved in a future hotfix.

     

    Resolution / Workaround

    Until a fix is available, do not use the same user logged into the same browser across multiple tabs to perform Account Management updates. Instead, use two different browsers, or use In-Private/Incognito browser windows, so each session is isolated.
     
     

    SecureAuth Knowledge Base Articles provide information based on specific use cases and may not apply to all appliances or configurations. Be advised that these instructions could cause harm to the environment if not followed correctly or if they do not apply to the current use case.

    Customers are responsible for their own due diligence prior to utilizing this information and agree that SecureAuth is not liable for any issues caused by misconfiguration directly or indirectly related to SecureAuth products.

    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    0 comments

    Please sign in to leave a comment.