Version Affected: All
Overview
After reverting a hotfix, the System Info tab still shows the previously installed hotfix version instead of the version it was reverted to.
Cause
When a hotfix is installed, the patchinfo.json file is updated to reflect the new hotfix version shown in the interface. Reverting the hotfix to a previous version does not update patchinfo.json back, so it continues to report the hotfix version that was reverted away from.
Resolution
- Navigate to D:\MFCApp_Bin\SecureAuth_Archive and rename all of the hotfix backup folders there.
- Download the correct hotfix and run its installer.
- Log in to the Admin Console — the correct hotfix version is now shown on the System Info tab.
SecureAuth Knowledge Base Articles provide information based on specific use cases and may not apply to all appliances or configurations. Be advised that these instructions could cause harm to the environment if not followed correctly or if they do not apply to the current use case.
Customers are responsible for their own due diligence prior to utilizing this information and agree that SecureAuth is not liable for any issues caused by misconfiguration directly or indirectly related to SecureAuth products.
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.