Knowledge Base

Support Policies

October 21, 2016 - Sweeping Internet DNS Outages affecting SecureAuth services

DNS provider Dyn as well as AWS are reporting sweeping DNS outages affecting several internet services including SecureAuth Cloud Access. Some regions may experience DNS related problems resolving website or services addresses. We have verified all SecureAuth services are operational, however due to the DNS issues customers may not be able to resolve and reach our services.
 
Update: As of 13:59 UTC/6:59 AM PDT, AWS reports the DNS issues have been resolved. Our services monitoring indicates all services are available. We will continue to monitor the situation.
 
Update #2: As of 15:52 UTC/8:52 AM PDT, Dyn DNS has reported additional DDoS attacks against their Managed DNS infrastructure. Our Datacenter services are operational however some customers may not be able to access / resolve various service urls. 
 
Update #3: 22:18 UTC/3:18PM PDT: We have been monitoring the situation caused by the widespread internet attack that has impacted major websites across multiple industries. We are seeing improvements and our DNS provider continues to update us on the current situation. For additional details, check here: https://www.dynstatus.com/incidents/nlr4yrr162t8.
 
Update #4: 23:58 UTC/ 4:58PM PDT: Resolved - Dyn Managed DNS reports they have mitigated the DDoS attack and our monitoring systems confirm DNS resolution has stabilized for all our services globally as of approx 1:28 PM PDT / 8:28 PM UTC. We will continue to monitor our services and update this page with any additional information which comes available.

More specifics and status regarding the DDoS attack on Dyn's DNS services can be found at https://www.dynstatus.com/.
 
We will continue to monitor the situation and provide any updates here and on our status page. Thank you for your patience as we deal with this situation.

Please visit SecureAuth's new Status page for the latest status updates and to receive email alerts.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.